July 02, 2016

“You know I’ve stopped reading our book.”

“Why? Because your poor moronic, feminine brain can’t comprehend it well?”

“Um … No. Back in college, we were taught that redundancy isn’t a good sign of proper writing.”

“Tell me you’re joking.”

“Oh no. You made the joke when you suggested this title. Now if you’ll excuse me, I have to get back on my will.”

“Stop reading that romance, will you? I’ll pay for the movie ticket myself. I promise to accompany this time. No phones. Just you and me. You’ll watch and cry. I’ll sleep next to you. And I will bring you home and make you a cup of coffee. And pretend to be romantic so you’ll have sex with me later.”

“Oh my God, I love you.”

“Mad woman!”

He took his eyes off her and wore the thinking face. It was hard to tell what he was feeling. She sadistically enjoyed the way her emotions brought out the lost boy in him.

